Arrowood Brothers Series by Corinne Michaels

Overall Series: 4.5 STARS!

I am a sucker for a romance series of standalones, and even more so when the leads are related. So of course I’m completely invested in the Arrowood brothers. Not to mention Corinne Michaels does emotional romances so well. I can’t wait to read about all four brothers!

Add the series on Goodreads here!

Book 1: Come Back for Me


Release Date: January 7, 2020

SYNOPSIS: One night, eight years ago, she gave me peace. No names. No promises. Just two broken people, desperate to quiet their pain and grief.

In the morning, she was gone and had taken my solace with her. I left for the military that day, vowing never to return to Pennsylvania. When my father dies, I’m forced to go home to bury him. At least I’ll finally be rid of his farm, which is grown over and tangled with memories I’ve fought to forget. And that’s when I find her. She’s even more beautiful than I remember and has the most adorable kid I’ve ever seen. Years have passed, but my feelings are the same, and this time I refuse to let her go. They say you can’t bury the past, and they’re right. Because when long-ago secrets are exposed, rocking us both to the core, I have no choice but to watch her walk away again. . .

REVIEW: I picked these books up because I love the way Corinne Michaels writes her romances. They always pack a punch to the emotions and take the characters on a journey of growth. This is an insta-love and the guy saves the girl type of story, which isn’t my go-to. Plus, there was so much going on in this story and I was a little overwhelmed by how things kept happening. That being said, I really do appreciate how Corinne Michaels portrayed abuse in families and the lasting impacts it can have on the people involved. Luckily, Ellie’s daughter Hadley was a heartwarming break from all the craziness. It also helped that Connor was unfailing in his devotion. With the twists and turns, I definitely was rooting for this couple and was excited to see how they would end up. Also, meeting the other Arrowood brothers, definitely made me realize I needed to get my hands on the rest of this series.

Order it here!

Book 2: Fight for Me


Release Date: May 19, 2020

SYNOPSIS: I fell in love with Sydney Hastings when I was ten years old. At sixteen, we whispered promises of forever. When I was twenty-two I broke them all. I left her and promised never to return.

After my father’s death, I’m forced to go home to Sugarloaf for six months. She’ll be everywhere, no longer just in my memories and regrets. When we’re together, it’s as though time never stopped. She’s still the one I want, but I don’t deserve her. Instead of apologizing, I take that beautiful, broken woman in my arms. But after that, it’s her turn to leave me. 

Now I have to fight. For her. For us. For the life we both want …

REVIEW: Talk about emotional! I mean I thought I knew it would be, because we meet both Declan and Sydney is book 1, but that did not prepare me. I think there is something special about characters, such as the Arrowood brothers, that have been through trauma and in a result have a skewed world view. It’s just so human. I may have wanted to smack Declan upside the head many times in this book, but I was still rooting for him none the same. Sydney handles everything the best she can. I enjoyed her strength and admired her love for Declan. The hits kept coming in this one and I liked it even better than book 1. I’m excited to see what happens to the other two Arrowood brothers in books 3 and 4!

Thank you to Valentine PR for eARC in exchange for an honest review!

Order it here!

2 thoughts on “Arrowood Brothers Series by Corinne Michaels”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s