Southern Series by Natasha Madison

Overall Series: 4 STARS!

This series is full of quick reads, lots of suspense and drama, and all the damn feels. The characters are all tangled up in each other and endure a lot of difficult events. Something I appreciate about this series is how Natasha Madison made my feelings change about all the characters as they developed over all three books! I’m looking forward to the fourth book, because I’m sure it’s going to be chock full of angst and messiness that she writes so well.

Thank you to Wildfire Marketing Solutions for eARCs in exchange for honest reviews!

Add the series on Goodreads here!

Book 1: Southern Chance


Release Date: March 17, 2020

SYNOPSIS: Buried secrets never stay hidden in the South.

Kallie – I fell in love with him when I was seven. I scraped my knee, and he helped carry me inside.
Our love story was the talk of the town until a woman told everyone she was pregnant with his baby. The only rational solution was to high tail it out of town and never come back. My best friend needed a place to hide, and you can’t get much more covert than my family farm, so I came back. For her. It was supposed to be temporary, and I wasn’t supposed to see him, but that’s what happens when you live in a small town where everyone knows each other.

Jacob – Being the sheriff in a small town was never my dream. My father died and my older brother took off, so I had to be the one to look after my mother. I stayed. I fulfilled my duties as a son and I protected my hometown. My life wasn’t perfect, but I was content. Until I locked eyes with a ghost from my past, Kallie. I thought it was my imagination, it couldn’t be. I loved her most of my life, but now I hated her. The town gossip mill was going into overdrive. I kept my head down and my mind off of the woman who shattered my heart when she ran away. She didn’t give me a chance to explain, it didn’t matter to her then. I didn’t matter.

A second chance is never promised, but now that mine is right under my nose, I’m not sure I can take it.

REVIEW: I sincerely hated the beginning of this book. I was mad at every single character for how they acted, which just made me need to read the whole damn book to know what happened. And I have to say, I’m glad I stuck it out! By the end of the book, I was smiling and opening up book 2! Let’s just say there are a lot of mistakes made, but at the end of the day some things are just meant to be. The side characters really added to this story and it’s so awesome to get their HEAs in books 2 and 3!

Order it here!

Book 2: Southern Comfort


Release Date: April 14, 2020

SYNOPSIS: Buried secrets never stay hidden in the South.

Olivia – When you find out that your fiancé is arrested for swindling over ten million dollars from his clients, you do what any sane woman would do. You escape reality and go undercover, trading in your city-girl Louboutins for country-pumpkin cowboy boots. It wasn’t a forever change—it was temporary. I only had to stay here until things back home got straightened out, or so I thought.

Casey – I was riding horses before I was walking, or at least that was what they told me. I always knew I would take over the family farm. It’s in my blood. Country boy at heart, the minute I saw her dragging her luggage up the gravel driveway I knew she was out of my league.I shouldn’t have started anything with her, because I knew she was just passing through. I couldn’t stop it, I fell in love with her. Even though I knew, in the end, she would leave me.

REVIEW: This a damn romantic suspense with messy characters and lots of ups and downs. When I first saw glimpses of Olivia and Casey in the first book, I was really looking forward to their book. I feel like we got so much more depth to these characters than I was expecting, because they are so much more than what you see. This was a wild ride and it really added to the series overall!

Order it here!

Book 3: Southern Storm


Release Date: May 19, 2020

SYNOPSIS: Buried secrets never stay hidden in the South.

Savannah – I’m the one who broke up the golden couple. The woman people still whisper about, point at, and give dirty looks to. Did I sleep with the prom king? No. Did I sleep with the town’s golden boy on vacation from college? Yes. Did I believe that he was going to marry me? Wholeheartedly. Did he? Not even close. He got engaged right in front of me and then his father threw two hundred dollars at me and told me to take the trash out. So, I raised my son in a town where people love him because they think that his father is the sheriff. It was going great, everything was working out till my lie got out.

Beau – I was getting ready to take over the mayoral office from my father, who was my hero. Until I heard the secret he hoped would stay buried forever. My brother has a son, not just any son but a son with the woman who was my best friend. The woman I secretly have loved from the moment she stood up to me and broke my nose in kindergarten. I need to protect her and in order to do that, we need to get married. Too bad her nightmare is my dream come true.

REVIEW: I had questionable feeling towards Savannah, but I really loved Beau throughout the previous books. That meant I had mixed feelings going into this book in general, but I was also beyond interested to see how Natasha Madison was going to handle the drama that I knew what coming. Luckily, she got right to it in the opening scenes! Let me just say, Beau doesn’t show who is really is at beginning, but he makes up for it right away. Beau is freakin’ swoony and I just loved how he stood up for Savannah. By the end of this book, I was rooting for them both and I loved seeing their journey together.

Book 4: Southern Sunrise

5 Stars!

Release Date: July 7, 2020

SYNOPSIS: Buried secrets never stay hidden in the South.

Emily – I fell in love with him when I was fourteen. Under the stars, he told me he loved me, and under the stars we promised to love each other always. But under the stars, he broke my heart by walking away. He left me without a second glance. I was just an afterthought.
Now he’s back, but this time, I’m not falling for his Southern charm. Maybe. It’s time I get my happily ever after, even if part of me wishes he was still mine.

Ethan – I found out on my twenty-first birthday that everything I thought I knew was a lie, and the man I had grown up thinking was my father wasn’t. The pain I felt blinded me, making it impossible to hear what anyone said.
I left them all behind, including her, my best friend and the woman I was going to marry. Five years later, I’m back, only to find the woman I still love has another man’s ring on her finger. She’s going to marry my best friend unless I stop her. And this time, I only have until sunrise to change her mind.



Meet Natasha Madison: When her nose isn’t buried in a book, or her fingers flying across a keyboard writing, she’s in the kitchen creating gourmet meals. You can find her, in four inch heels no less, in the car chauffeuring kids, or possibly with her husband scheduling his business trips. It’s a good thing her characters do what she says, because even her Labrador doesn’t listen to her…

Connect with Natasha Madison:





Facebook Reader Group: 

Follow on Amazon: 

Follow on BookBub: 

Subscribe to Newsletter: 

One thought on “Southern Series by Natasha Madison”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s